Question: Does Erase IPhone Delete Everything?

Is erase iPhone the same as factory reset?

Erase All Content and Settings, does just that, it does not replace the iOS.

A restore through iTunes does replace the iOS..

Will erasing iPhone delete iCloud?

3 Answers. No, factory resetting your iPhone will not alter your iCloud. Upon setting up your iPhone again you will be given the option to reconnect to your iCloud account if you desire. iCloud also stores iPhone backups that you can restore your phone from.

Does erase all content and settings delete everything?

Performing a Factory Reset WILL PERMANENTLY DELETE ALL of your data & customized settings, and will also remove any installed Applications.

How do I completely wipe my iPhone?

How to erase all data from your iPhone or iPadLaunch the Settings app from the Home screen of your iPhone or iPad.Now tap on General.Scroll to the bottom and tap Reset. … Choose Erase All Content and Settings.Tap on Erase Now.Enter your Passcode.More items…•

Does erasing old iPhone delete new one?

No, it will not. Erasing the old device will not affect the new one. That is necessary for you to be able to wipe the device.