Quick Answer: Can You Delete Someone’S Comment On TikTok?

Does TikTok notify if you delete a comment?

The answer is yes.

From my experience you will always get a notification.

The same also goes for answers to your questions..

Does deleting an iMessage delete it from the recipient?

When I delete a iMessage from a conversation, does it get deleted from the recipients screen as well ? Answer: A: Answer: A: No, each device has a local copy of the message that stays until it is deletes from that device.

What happens when you hide a comment on someone else’s post?

From Facebook’s Help Center: When you hide a comment from a post on your Page, the comment will only be visible to the person who wrote it and their friends. So if your friends are also friends with the comment’s poster, then they would still be able to see the comment; otherwise, they wouldn’t.

What happens when you delete a line message?

To delete a message, press and hold a sent message and choose “Unsend” from the menu that appears. Then, the selected message will be removed from the sender’s and recipient’s devices, * and a notification will be shown in the chat room indicating that a message has been deleted.

Does blocking someone on TikTok deleted messages?

No. Once you block an account, there is no way for that user to contact you on the app. The only way they can contact you is by using another app. Blocking a user removes their ability to message you, comment on your posts, or even view your profile altogether.

Do Youtubers get notified when you delete a comment?

If you delete the comment before channel owner read it then he won’t get notification through YouTube. But it depends on channel owner’s settings that to receive comment notifications through mail or not.

How do you know if someone deleted your comment on facebook?

Originally Answered: Can you see a deleted comment on Facebook? You can see that it was deleted in Facebook messenger, but you can’t see the content of the message. If you are talking about wall posts or comments on wall posts… once deleted they are gone and it’s as if they didn’t exist.

How do you permanently delete a message?

How to permanently delete messages or conversationsOpen an email conversation, and click the message options menu in the top right of the message you want to delete.Click Delete permanently.A warning will pop up to confirm permanent deletion or cancel action. Click Delete permanently.

Can someone see when you delete a comment?

They don’t get any sort of notification. But if they happen to go back to the post, they would see that it was missing. As for who can delete a comment, only the person that posted the comment and the person whose account it was posted on can delete the comment. However, other users can mark the comments as spam.

Can you edit comment on TikTok?

Unfortunately, once your TikTok video is live online, it’s impossible to change the captions. … Then tap the “Save Video” button. (It saves the video, including effects, music, and everything else right to your mobile device.)

Are TikTok messages private?

Only your friends can send you a direct message. That means that you need to follow each other for a user to communicate with you privately. It doesn’t matter if you have a private or public profile. To keep a user from sending you a private message, you can simply unfollow or remove them from your followers.

How do I delete private Tiktoks?

To delete a Tik Tok video that you have posted to your account, select the video you want to delete from your profile. From there, tap the “…” icon in the bottom-right corner and select Delete or the trash can icon. You will be asked if you are sure you want to delete the video.

Can you delete messages on TikTok?

In order to delete a TikTok comment, simply scroll to the comment, tap and hold it, and select “Delete.” This probably goes without saying, but you can only delete comments you yourself have made, not comments from other people. … Any comments that include those keywords won’t be seen by you or anyone else on TikTok.

Are Friends notified when you delete a post?

If you have tagged a friend or if that person has you in their ‘close friends/send notifications for all updates list’, then the other person will get a notification when you share your update. However, there is no notification sent to anyone if you delete a post.